2018 Beervent Calendar

Everyone I knew seemed to be ordering a beer advent calendar, so I decided to make our own! As fun as it was, I’m almost glad it’s over. We were washing lots of glassware!

Here’s what our December looked like!

The First 12 Days

The Last 12 Days

About a week ago we splurged on some special, limited release beers at HEB, but we decided to save them (or I decided for us) for Christmas day!

Jayson’s beer. Bourbon Barrel Temptress.

You can’t go wrong with a Lakewood Brewing Company Temptress and Jayson said this one got better with each sip. Though that might have been the 11% talking.
My Beer! Trip in the Woods, Barrel Aged Maple Scotch.

The Maple Scotch from Sierra Nevada Brewing Co. was my favorite beer at GABF. I checked their website over and over hoping to see it was available near me. Nada
I got so excited when I saw this at the store I actually scared Jayson a little bit.
It was just as good as I’d hoped it would be.



I hope everyone had a wonderful Holiday season, we’ll see you in 2019!
In the mean time, enjoy our card!

2 Comments Add yours

  1. dpranita583 says:

    Is deer is your favorite drink?

    Like

    1. lawson1017 says:

      Honestly soda is probably my favorite thing to drink. But I do enjoy a good beer or wine. This page is just about mine and my husband’s homebrewing adventures.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment